Chocolate Chip Cookies – with Cornflakes?

Earlier this summer, I went to Milk Bar. I had heard about it on Netflix’s “Chef’s Table, Season 4” and I wanted to try everything. And try everything I did: cake truffles, cereal milk softserve, crack pie, milkquakes, and all kinds of cookies! Everything was wonderful, but the compost cookie stood out to me – it was quirky and different, and (most importantly) delicious. The compost cookie had a little bit of everything in it: chocolate chunks, espresso beans, pretzel bits, graham crackers… It inspired me to think of the classic chocolate chip cookie a little differently.

When Pinterest showed me this recipe for cookies with cornflakes, oats, coconut, and chocolate chips, I knew that it was time to give it a go…

IMG_2527 copy

Now, unfortunately, I have an entire box of cornflakes that I don’t know what to do with…! Time to get creative in the kitchen I suppose. Send me your suggestions if you have any!

Leave a comment