Cinnamon Rolls

I got a KitchenAid Stand Mixer for Christmas! I’m having tons of fun playing with my new mixer, and I am especially excited for all the breads that I can make now that I have a mixer and dough hook to do all the kneading for me. I have already tried a few different kinds of dinner rolls, but last weekend I decided to try making some small batch cinnamon rolls. The recipe called for apple pie filling, but I decided to go with just the classics: butter, brown sugar and cinnamon. These little guys didn’t rise much on the first rest, so I was a bit worried, but they turned out great! (A little too brown, perhaps, but still delicious!)

I photographed them without the frosting purely for aesthetics (how cute is that cinnamon swirl?!). I can guarantee you those babies were slathered with cream cheese goodness before being heartily devoured.

3 thoughts on “Cinnamon Rolls

Leave a comment