Zucchini Bread

I’ve been having great fun using my new KitchenAid mixer! The journey to getting the mixer was a saga in and of itself (there were many mix-ups, missed deliveries, lost parts, wrong colours, etc.), but I finally ended up with a mixer plus a bonus: a 3-piece shredder/slicer set. I was keen to try out these attachments. I don’t use shredded vegetables too often, but I thought some kind of zucchini loaf would be the perfect excuse to try the attachment. This recipe (which I have posted on my blog before here and here) was perfect because it calls for shredded zucchini and carrots. It also has a bunch of other yummy things like banana, cinnamon, walnuts, and coconut oil, which makes it one of my go-to recipes when I want to make muffins or a loaf.

Anyways – the shredder attachment works like a dream! Easy, fast, and efficient. Much better (and less messy) than grating carrots by hand. I must find more zucchini loaf or carrot cake recipes to make just so I can use the shredder more often! Do you have any to suggest? Let me know in the comments 🙂

Leave a comment