High Tea @ The Fairmont

Afternoon tea is one of my favourite dining experiences. I love the china, the small bites, the mix of sweet and savoury, and the fact that it’s an un-rushed experience. Last weekend, I went out for high tea with some girlfriends to the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth. As usual, I forgot to take pictures of the people, but have pictures of most of the food…!

For our savoury tier, we enjoyed a smoked salmon macaron, foie gras terrine, hard boiled egg with lobster, cucumber maki, and cauliflower financier with pepper jam.

The sweets tier had an orange meringue tart, fruit tart, raspberry hazelnut cake, and a chocolate opera cake (not shown). We also had the traditional scones with jams and Devonshire cream.

I loved the food and the chance to catch up with friends!

Leave a comment